The Dubai Punishment

I’m not so sure the whole Dubai thing is such a blessing. Honestly!

Spent the day today hard at work on my tan – Friday is after all a holiday here. So it was down to the Palm island, where a friend has his building. His girlfriend, sister and a friend were there, and my host felt it was a good place to spend the afternoon.

I was warned by another friend that the mid-day sun was pretty harsh, and that I should remember sunscreen. I did – but the sun burned right through, and I’m looking a bit like a lobster here now. Yay me.

Tonight is soccer-watching with some Dutch and French friends of my host. Should be fun.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

